在你最想不到的时候,命运会出其不意的在你的人生道路上抛下一些东西。顾方蓁可以为此做见证,因为她曾经走入死胡同而又复起。《巾帼枪神 世界冠军之路》是顾方蓁的真实故事,讲述她如何在一个由男人主导的世界中摸索前进,并走出一条自己的路。其关键在于”不跌倒,就不能漂亮的爬起来”。作者的一生恰是这门功课的写照,读者可以加以印证。 虽然顾方蓁的 

顾方蓁射击运动的世界冠军,不过从围绕她生活四围的环境来看,你会感觉她充其量只是个家庭主妇而已。作者成长于一个优先考虑男人需求的社会,当她试图设计出自己的道路(误打误撞闯入射击运动),人生的挑战威胁到她的成功:公婆刁难,她处处受掣;正当方蓁重新得到动力时,死亡的毒钩夺走了她的爱子,让她希望幻灭;好不容易设法回到常轨,可怜的方蓁又遭遇一场严重的事故,不良于行几个月。最大的梦魇是丈夫顾家一的出轨;往往在作者准备出门参加射击比赛时,就会有一些大打击。然而顾方蓁对打击迎头痛击,一一将其挫败,成为射击运动和婚姻生活中最让人跌破眼镜的冠军。

我最欣赏的是作者如何讲述她的故事。她的声音里没有遗憾或谴责,未责怪任何人造成她的困境。在每一个为难的情况里,方蓁都找到了汲取功课和欣赏生活的理由,例如,从长子的早夭中,方蓁却去思忖上帝要告诉她什么。

我比较不欣赏的是叙述不按时间顺序排列。方蓁经常回到过去又跳回现在。这种叙述风格有时我一头雾水,因为我不能领会在一个挑战出现前发生什么挑战。有时我读迷糊了,不得不去温习前面几页。

作者不仅分享了她达到巅峰的伟大历程,也分享了各种人生原则。毅力、宽恕、勤奋和决心,都是方蓁人生故事带给我们的重要面向。读者将享受故事的曲折之余,也能得到珍贵的教训。因此,我欣然给予这部传记四星评等中的四星。共同作者贾斯汀.帕尔在编辑上专业称职,全书中我未发现什么错误。 (满分四星)

在男性主导的世界中努力寻找自己方位的女士们,本书是为你而写的传记;基督徒若想知道上帝如何听你的祷告,本书是你该去的地方。这本书没有粗俗亵渎或色情场景,适合所有年龄层的读者。我也推荐这本书给任何喜欢射击运动和有志参加比赛的人。作者分享了成为冠军的各种有用战术。书中数度提到上帝、信心和救赎,不信基督教的读者有可能认同问题。

《巾帼枪神  虽然顾方蓁的 的原文评论见 (原文出处为线上读书俱乐部 .

zh_CNZH_CN

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Review by GianKosi77, Published Nov 30, 2020

Life will throw anything on your path when you least expect it. Vera Koo will attest to this assertion because she hit a dead end and then rose again. The Most Unlikely Champion is Vera’s true story about how she navigated the world dominated by men. Its crux is “the most spectacular rise can only come after you fall.” The author’s life portrays this lesson perfectly, and the reader can affirm.

Vera Koo is the world’s champion in sport shooting. However, the circumstances that surrounded her life proved that she would be a housewife at best. The author grew up in a society that prioritizes men’s needs. When she tried to design her path (venturing into shooting), life challenges threatened her success: Koo’s in-laws gave her a difficult time, which affected her adversely. Just as she was gaining momentum, the sting of death took away Vera’s hope when she lost precious members of her family. As soon as she came back on track, the poor lady got a severe accident that crippled her for several months. The worst nightmare came the day Carlos, Koo’s husband, cheated on her. Whenever the author was about to go for the shooting competition, she would be hit by a terrible life blow. Vera Koo defeated all odds and became the most unlikely champion in sport shooting and her marriage.

I admire most how the author tells her story. Her voice shows no regret or condemnation. Neither does Vera blame anyone for contributing to her predicaments. In every difficult situation, she found a reason to learn a lesson and appreciate life. For instance, her first son’s death made Koo meditate on what God would be communicating to them.

What I disliked most was that the narrative was not chronological. Vera could go back in time and jump back to the present. I got confused with this narration style because I failed to comprehend what challenge came before the other. At times I got lost that I had to revisit the previous pages.

The author does not only share her journey to greatness but also various life principles. Perseverance, forgiveness, hard work, and determination are critical aspects that Vera’s story brings us. The reader will enjoy the twists and turns in the story as well as learn great lessons. As a result, I am glad to award this novel 4 out of 4 stars. Justin Pahl did a great job ensuring the book is professionally edited. I rarely noticed any errors throughout the book.

Ladies who are struggling to find their place in a men-dominated world, this is the novel for you. The Christians who would wish to know how God answers prayers, there you go. The book has no profanity or erotic scenes, making it suitable for readers of all ages. I recommend this book also to anybody who loves sport shooting and would like to compete. The author has shared various helpful tactics for the champions. There are several references to God, faith, and salvation that might be offensive to the non-religious audience.

Original review of The Most Unlikely Champion can be found here.

en_USEN