撰稿:ZoeyTew2

《巾帼枪神 世界冠军之路》是一本振奋人心、发人深省、叫人见贤思齐的书。 简单的说,顾方蓁写的是她射击选手的人生。入门,是因为她对枪械安全好奇,决定上几堂课多了解一下;练了几年之后,她居然夺得《比安奇杯》女子组冠军,之后且屡战屡胜、屡次夺魁。考虑到她的体型和年纪,你就不难体会这样的成就是多难能可贵!大多数人的脑海中认为会看到的射击者绝不是她,甚至有人还会拿她来开玩笑。对旁人来说这些都是挑战,而且挑战不止于此。 虽然顾方蓁的 方蓁一生经历过数次改变她的人生悲剧。换成别人,就会在压力下倒下了。但她不向环境屈服,靠著致力于练习和对神的信心,她轻舟度过万重困难。她坚毅无比、满了决心。

这本回忆录要传达的讯息和内容一样重要。任何经历困境之人都可以从中有启发。有时我们感觉困难最好不为人知,但隐藏解决不了事情。问题我们需要迎头面对;我们若坚持到底,终会迎刃而解,度过困难。本书的另外一个启示是,人若想达到目标,任何人都不能拦阻。方蓁四十多岁开始比赛,她告诉我们跟她较劲的选手经常比她年轻好几岁,然而她勇往直前,勤练不辍。

本书文笔流畅,编排条理分明。方蓁清晰的描述射击情境,也清楚解释射击圈外人可能搞不清楚的地方;虽然我从来没练过枪,但我感觉自己跟得上、读得懂这一特殊主题、情节的发展。我给这本书的写作、全面要传达的信息与编辑打满分四颗星,方方面面天衣无缝的结合成一本发人深思的好书。此书故事感人、扣人心弦,从我拿起书的那一刻就无法放下,急切想知道接下来是什么。

本书文笔流畅,编排条理分明。方蓁清晰的描述射击情境,也清楚解释射击圈外人可能搞不清楚的地方;虽然我从来没练过枪,但我感觉自己跟得上、读得懂这一特殊主题、情节的发展。我给这本书的写作、全面要传达的信息与编辑打满分四颗星,方方面面天衣无缝的结合成一本发人深思的好书。此书故事感人、扣人心弦,从我拿起书的那一刻就无法放下,急切想知道接下来是什么。

(原文出处为线上读书俱乐部 .

zh_CNZH_CN

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Review by: ZoeyTew2, Published July 5, 2020

The book The Most Unlikely Champion is an uplifting and inspiring book. In short, Vera Koo is writing about her experience as a shooter. She started because of her curiosity about gun safety and decided to take a few classes to learn more about it. After several years of practicing with guns, she would end up winning the women’s division of the Bianchi Championships and would do so again on several occasions. This is an incredible feat considering her age and stature. She is not what most people expected to see out shooting a gun. Several people would even make jokes about her. While this in and out of itself would be an obstacle for anyone, the challenges don’t stop there.

Throughout the story, Vera Koo goes through several life-altering tragedies. Many others would have collapsed under the pressure. While not giving away what happens. Her devotion to her practice and God is what gets her through those difficult times. She is also persistent and determined.

The messages of the book are equally as important as the content. There is a special take away for anyone who is going through a difficult time. Sometimes we may feel like hiding problems, but that will never solve anything. We need to deal with the problem head-on. If we are persistent, we will be able to get through our problems. Another takeaway from the book is that there is nothing stopping someone from trying to reach their goals. Vera Koo was in her forties when she started competing. She points out that she was often shooting against people who were several years younger than her. Despite that, she continues to go to competitions and continues to practice.

The book is well written and well organized. Vera Koo is able to describe shooting scenarios with clarity. She also describes and defines different phrases that would have confused those who don’t shoot. Even though I have never practiced shooting, I feel like I was able to keep up with that particular storyline pretty well.

I would give this book a 4/4 because of the writing, editing, and overall message of the book. All come together to create an excellent book that inspires the reader. I also found the story to be very gripping and engaging. Form the moment I picked it up, I was not able to put it down. I wanted to find out what would happen next.

Original review can be found here.