成功不是放在銀盤裡送上來的,這就是顧方蓁一生的寫照。方蓁是歷經萬般的辛苦與努力才攻頂成功;雖然面臨各種人生的挑戰,但她從未放棄。在顧方蓁的《巾幗槍神 世界冠軍之路》你會發現更多。 《巾幗槍神 世界冠軍之路》 

美籍華裔女性顧方蓁曾因使用不慎而對槍支心生畏懼,後來的專業卻是槍支射擊;這令許多人驚訝,因為這主要是屬於男人的運動遊戲。她的人生備受挑戰,包括失去了愛子;連婚姻也面臨過重重困難,因為婆婆挑剔她。方蓁在為比安奇盃預訓時摔斷了腿,但她從未失去希望,反倒繼續為實現她最高的夢想而奮戰不懈。方蓁最後贏得比安奇盃了嗎?讀者去書中找出答案吧。

《巾幗槍神 世界冠軍之路》 《巾幗槍神 世界冠軍之路》描繪的是涉及不同主題的感人故事。若干情節包括了犧牲、背叛、家庭與死亡。這本書是用第一人稱敘事,方蓁採用了不同的文體風格,安排非常得體,讀之趣味洋溢。這些文學技巧包括:回溯以往、懸疑與對話。

關於這本勵志回憶錄,有幾樣事情我非常喜歡;更具體地說,就是從故事中汲取到的教訓。我瞭解像方蓁那樣,無論做什麼,有神在前引領總是好的;儘管經歷挑戰,方蓁從不輕言放棄。這本書也包含幾個呼之欲出、我很容易追踪的人物。作者語氣不時的幽默,讓本書充滿趣味,尤其是在有對話的領域。書中用詞也淺顯易懂,讀時我不需要查字典。

這本書我無一不喜歡,可能出於個人口味的關係。我還要說,這本書的編輯非常專業,因為我沒有遇到任何語法錯誤,也沒有不雅或色情的場景。

我非常樂於給《巾幗槍神 世界冠軍之路》在四星中打滿分的四星,因為我沒有發現任何錯誤。我會向人人推薦此書,尤其是那些仍然相信男人強過女人的人。方蓁是女性的榜樣,相信男人能做什麼,女人可以做得更好。 《巾幗槍神 世界冠軍之路》 

 

 《巾幗槍神 世界冠軍之路》 

 此處閱讀.

zh_TWZH_TW

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Review by Wuoketch, Published Aug 2, 2020

Success does not come on a silver platter. This was what Vera’s life was. Vera worked hard to become successful, though facing various life challenges, she never gave up. Find more in The Most Unlikely Champion by Vera Koo.

Vera having Chinese background in the United States gets engaged in gun shooting which she was previously afraid of due to the misuse of guns. This surprised many as this game majorly belonged to men. She goes through many challenges in life, she even loses her son in the process and even faces difficulties in her marriage when the mother-in-law says that she was not the best for their son. Vera breaks her leg when she is practicing for the Bianchi Cup. She never lost hope but kept on soldiering to achieve her topmost dream. Did Vera win the Bianchi cup? Find out.

The Most Unlikely Champion is an emotional story portraying different themes. Some of them include sacrifice, betrayal, family, and death. The book is written in a first-person narrative. Vera employs different stylistic devices in her writing which are well laid and intriguing to read. They include; flashback, suspense, and dialogue.

There are several things I liked about this motivational memoir, more specifically, the lesson learnt from the story. I learnt that it is always good to put God forward on whatever we are doing just as Vera did, Vera never gave up despite the challenges she was going through. The book also contains few characters which I could easily trace. The author also tries to make the book more interesting due to the continued humor she uses, especially in areas where there was dialogue. The choice of words used was also simple and easy to understand. At no moment did I have to go to my dictionary to check the meaning of words.

There was nothing to dislike in this book as more was of my personal issues that would not affect other readers. I will also say that the book was professionally edited, as I never met any grammatical errors with no profane or erotic scenes.

It’s my pleasure to rate The Most Unlikely Champion 4 out of 4 I gave it full rating because I didn’t find any error. I would recommend this book to everyone, especially to women who still believe that men are always better than them. Vera is an example to women who believes that what a man can do a woman can do better.

Original review of The Most Unlikely Champion can be found here.

en_USEN