每当射击比赛,我都尽力保持心情平和,努力的保持专注,不让旁骛潜入脑中。 有些射击选手喜欢在靶场上社交,但是我不。并不是因为我不喜欢有其他选手作 伴—我因为这项运动交了几位好友,但我发现,我若去社交,会令我分心,轮到 我射击之前的谈话内容可能会在我射击的当下回到思绪中,导致我比赛时头脑蒙 蔽,失去该有的清晰。

中文中有个词代表我射击时想要达到的心境,那就是「心平」二字。「心平」,不 言而喻是心中昇华达到和谐的境界。比赛时若能将观众和其他选手完全摒除脑 外,我知道自己就达到心平的境界。全然心平时,我感到靶场的天地之中只有我 一人。即使身旁其实有数百人,一旦臻至心平,在靶场上我便坦适无比。

自从我开始射击比赛以来,我常常想到这两个字,但是这个观点我也试着适用于 一般人生上面。

一个人若是心怀怨恨,常感受伤,便永远无法心平。一定要先想办法平心静气; 而要心平气定,必须先饶恕。有时这表示自己犯了错要原谅自己,有时这表示你 要饶恕让你感觉受伤的人。
当然,饶恕可能是人生最大难事之一,而且饶恕的道路往往漫长。伤害你的人若 原本与你相亲相近,原谅起来可能就更加困难。我们可能了解陌生人会伤害到我 们,但为何有时最让我们痛苦不堪的是我们的至亲至近?

继续阅读 | Translations:  日文 Japanese – 继续阅读簡體字 Simplified Chinese – 繼續閱讀繁體字 Traditional Chinese

zh_CNZH_CN

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

By Vera Koo, Women’s Outdoor News, Published June 7, 2017

When I compete in sport shooting, I try to achieve complete peace in my mind. I work hard to remain focused and keep stray thoughts from creeping in. Some shooters like to socialize at the range, but that is not for me. It’s not that I don’t enjoy other shooters’ company – I have made several friends in this sport – but I have found that if I socialize, it can become a distraction. Something I talked about before it’s my time to shoot might return to my thoughts and cloud my mind during competition.

There is a Chinese word that represents the mental state I try to achieve when I am shooting. The word sounds like “shing ping.” To have “shing ping” means to have harmony in your heart. In competition, I know I achieved “shing ping” if I can completely block out spectators and other competitors. When I am in a true state of “shing ping,” it is as if I am the only person on the range, even if there are hundreds of people around me. When I have achieved “shing ping,” I am at peace on the range.

I have thought a lot about “shing ping” since I started competing in sport shooting, but it is a concept that I also try to apply to life in general.

You cannot achieve “shing ping” in your life if you are holding onto any wounds or grudges. You must first make peace, and to find peace, you often must first be willing to forgive. Sometimes that might mean forgiving yourself for a mistake you made. Other times, that means forgiving others for something that caused you harm.
Of course, forgiveness is perhaps one of the most difficult things to do in life, and the road to forgiveness is often a long one. When the person who hurt you is someone close to you, forgiveness can be even more difficult. We might understand why someone who doesn’t know us can cause us hurt, but how is it that those we are closest to can, at times, bring us the most pain?

Go To Full Article | Translations:  日文 Japanese簡體字 Simplified Chinese繁體字 Traditional Chinese